Goodbye #ugstJOUR

    Wow, the semester is really almost over. I can’t believe how quickly my first semester of college went! Of course right now feels like it’s dragging on forever with dead week and finals coming up. I can’t believe how much I’ve done this semester. It’s been so crazy, but so much fun! I’ve joined a few organizations (The Emerald Eagle Scholars Organization, the Denton Wesley Foundation, just to name a few) and I’ve met a lot of new people. 

    My main lesson I have learned is that I need to chill out and not stress so much. Stress can be a good thing, but I think there were definitely times I overworked myself this semester, and times I didn’t allow myself enough fun. I think I’ve grown in the sense that I’m starting to put myself out there more. Even if I don’t want to do something or go to an event, I go just because I need to experience something, or whatever harm could come isn’t too terribly detrimental. 

   Right now I’m really looking into Development and Family Studies for my major. I’ve all but said NO to journalism and psychology, and I just feel like I’ve being called to DFST. I’m really excited to take the Human Development class next semester to see if it really is for me. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment